Is Breezy HR Free? Plans, Limits and What Each Plan Costs

Breezy HR has a free plan for one open job at a time. Paid plans cost $189 to $529 a month. What each plan adds, the extra costs and when to upgrade.

By StaffGrid · Published 2026-10-10

Prices checked on October 10, 2026, in US dollars, before tax.

The Short Answer

Yes, Breezy HR has a free plan. It is called Bootstrap, it has no time limit and it allows unlimited users. The catch: you can have only one open job (or one candidate pool) at a time, and you can only see candidates added in the last 30 days.

Paid plans start at $189 a month. Paying for a year up front lowers the price to $157 a month on the same plan.

Breezy's pricing page calls Bootstrap "A free-forever way to get started" with "Unlimited Users" and says it lets you "Maintain one active job opening or candidate pool at a time." It lists Startup at $189 a month, Growth at $329 and Business at $529 with monthly pricing, and $157, $273 and $439 a month with annual pricing, and says "Annual pricing includes 2 months free!" Custom Pro is "Contact Us." [1]

To see the plans on Breezy's own site, visit Breezy HR (affiliate link).

What the Free Plan Allows

Bootstrap is a real plan, not a trial. It suits a small business that hires for one role at a time.

What you get:

The limits:

The 30-day rule limits what you can see. It does not delete older candidates. If you upgrade to a paid plan, you can see them again. A paid account that drops back to Bootstrap keeps access to candidates added in the last 30 days.

Breezy's data retention help article says Bootstrap users can access "candidate data added in the last 30 days," that paid accounts downgraded to Bootstrap keep "candidate data added within the last 30 days," and that "Customers can regain access to expired candidate data when they upgrade to a paid plan." [2]

The free plan stops working when you need to hire for two roles at once, or when you want to go back to a good candidate from two months ago. Both mean a paid plan. If one open job at a time is enough for now, you can start on Breezy's free plan (affiliate link).

What Each Paid Plan Costs

Breezy charges a flat price per month for the whole company, not per user. All paid plans include unlimited users and unlimited open jobs.

Plan Billed monthly Per year, billed monthly Billed annually (shown per month) Per year, billed annually (about)
Startup $189 $2,268 $157 $1,890
Growth $329 $3,948 $273 $3,290
Business $529 $6,348 $439 $5,290
Custom Pro Quote Quote Quote Quote

Breezy says annual pricing "includes 2 months free," so the yearly figures are 10 months of the monthly price. The per-month annual prices on the page are rounded, so your invoice may differ by a few dollars.

378 / 658 / 1,058 USD a year saved on Startup, Growth and Business by paying annually instead of monthly

Breezy says annual pricing includes two months free. Two months of the monthly price is $378 on Startup ($189 × 2), $658 on Growth ($329 × 2) and $1,058 on Business ($529 × 2).

Annual billing only makes sense if you are sure you will use Breezy for the full year. Breezy's terms say fees are billed in advance and plans renew automatically at the end of each monthly or annual term unless you cancel before the renewal date.

Breezy's terms, section 2, say "subscription fees are billed in advance" and that "each Subscription Plan will automatically renew at the end of its then-current monthly or annual term" unless cancelled before the renewal date through Breezy's cancellation process. The terms do not state a refund policy. [3]

Which Plan You Need for Which Feature

Most of the price gap between plans pays for specific features. Find the first feature you cannot do without, and that sets your plan.

You need Lowest plan
More than one open job, or candidates older than 30 days Startup
Candidate automations, self-scheduling, video interviews, multi-factor authentication Startup
Scorecards, interview guides, e-signatures, employee referrals, several hiring pipelines Growth
Sending new hires to your HR system (HRIS), offer approvals, assessment integrations, custom roles Business
Single sign-on (SAML), API access Custom Pro

Breezy's pricing page lists "Unlimited Positions," "Candidate Automations," "Interview Self-Scheduling" and "Multi-factor Authentication" from Startup; "Customizable Scorecards," "Customizable Interview Guides," "Electronic Signatures," "Employee Referrals" and "Multiple Recruiting Pipelines" from Growth; and "HRIS Integrations," "Position and Offer Approvals," "Assessment Integrations" and "Custom Roles & Permissions" from Business. It says Custom Pro offers "the option to add advanced features like API Access, Advanced Reporting, and data export/import." [4]

Two of these catch people out.

HR system connections need Business. If you want hired candidates to move into BambooHR or another HR system automatically, Growth is not enough. That makes the real price $529 a month, or about $5,290 a year on annual billing.

Breezy's BambooHR integration guide says: "HRIS integrations are available to customers on Business and Pro plans." [5]

Single sign-on needs Custom Pro. If your company requires staff to log in through Google Workspace or Microsoft (Azure AD), no plan with a published price covers it.

Breezy's SAML integration guide says: "SSO capabilities are available on Breezy's Pro plans." It gives setup steps for Google Workspace and Azure AD. [6]

Once you know which plan you need, you can check that plan on Breezy HR's site (affiliate link).

Costs on Top of the Plan

The plan price does not cover Breezy's AI features, text messages or onboarding. Each is a separate purchase.

Add-on Price How it is charged
Breezy Intelligence (AI features) From $30 per 100,000 credits Credits bought in blocks of 100,000; they never expire
SMS / text messaging From $41 a month Credits
Onboard From $49 a month Monthly
AI Interview Analysis Not published Separate subscription, bought inside your account

Breezy's pricing page lists Breezy Intelligence "Credits starting at $30/100,000," SMS/Text Messaging "Credits starting at $41/mo" and Onboard "Starting at $49/mo," and says "Breezy Intelligence runs on credits that never expire." [7]

What the AI credits buy

Breezy publishes how many credits each AI action uses. At $30 per 100,000 credits, that gives a cost per action:

Action Credits (Breezy's estimate) Cost at $30 per 100,000
Score one applicant against your criteria (Applicant Insights) 500 $0.15
Check one resume for signs of fraud (Resume Audit) 600 $0.18
Update one candidate's activity summary 700 $0.21
Run AI sourcing for one job 50,000 $15.00

Breezy's credits guide estimates 100 credits to test review criteria, 500 to review a candidate's qualifications, 600 for a Resume Audit, 700 to update an Activity Summary and 50,000 to source candidates for a position, and says usage varies with the function and content length. It says credits are bought in increments of 100,000 up to a balance of 1,000,000, that "Credits never expire," that auto-recharge charges "the credit card on file" when the balance reaches a set threshold, and that if you cancel "you won't receive a refund for any unused credits." It says a trial's 100,000 credits cover roughly 200 candidate reviews. [8]

0.15 USD per applicant scored with Applicant Insights at Breezy's listed credit price

Breezy estimates 500 credits per candidate review and lists credits from $30 per 100,000. 500 × $30 ÷ 100,000 = $0.15. Scoring 200 applicants uses about 100,000 credits, or $30.

For most small teams the AI cost is small next to the plan price. Two things to watch: unused credits are lost if you cancel, and auto-recharge will keep charging your card each time the balance runs low. Set the threshold with care, or leave auto-recharge off.

AI Interview Analysis has no public price

This newer add-on analyzes recorded video interviews. It is a separate subscription you can add to any paid plan, bought from the billing settings inside your account. Breezy's help guides do not list its price. Unused interviews do not roll over, and extra interviews come in blocks of 10 that expire 30 days after purchase.

Breezy's AI Interview Analysis add-on guide says it is "a paid subscription you can add to any paid Breezy plan," purchased from the Subscriptions page. It says "unused interviews do not roll over to the next billing period," that extra interviews are added in increments of 10, and that extra interviews "expire 30 days after purchase." The guide does not state a price. [9]

Try It Before You Pay

Breezy has a 14-day free trial of all features. You do not need a credit card, and it includes 100,000 AI credits, which Breezy says is enough for about 200 applicant reviews.

Breezy's pricing page offers a "Full Feature 14-Day Trial" with "No Credit Card Needed" and "100,000 Breezy Intelligence Credits Included." [10]

A sensible order for a small team: start on Bootstrap or the trial, post one real job, and upgrade only when you hit the one-job limit or need a Growth or Business feature. If you want to try it, you can start a free Breezy HR trial (affiliate link).

Switching From Workable

Breezy offers free data migration for companies leaving Workable, but with conditions that its comparison page does not mention.

Condition What the help guide says
Plan An annual Growth, Business or Pro plan
Size Free for up to 25,000 candidates
Larger migrations Custom quote, from $250
Time About 7 business days, can take longer

Breezy's Workable migration guide says "Migration of up to 25,000 candidates' data is available for free to customers who switch from Workable" on "an annual Breezy Growth, Business, or Pro plan," that larger migrations get "a custom quote based on the number of records (starting from $250)," and that the process "typically takes about 7 business days, but could take longer." [11]

Breezy's comparison page with Workable describes the migration as free, gives the price as "nothing" and the timeframe as "five business days," without the plan or volume conditions in the help guide. [12]

So the free move is not available on Startup or on monthly billing. The cheapest qualifying option is Growth on annual billing, about $3,290 a year.

Two Things to Confirm Before You Sign

How long your data stays after you cancel

Breezy and its parent company, Learning Technologies Group (LTG), describe different timelines.

Source What it says
Breezy help article Data is deleted one year after a paid account is cancelled; you can get it all back if you resubscribe within that year
LTG group FAQ (August 2026) Data is usually removed from active systems 30 days after the contract ends; in some cases encrypted backups are kept up to 13 months

Breezy's data retention help article says that for cancelled paid accounts "we'll delete the customer's data one year after cancellation," that customers who resubscribe within that year "can regain access to all their data," and that data deleted at the customer's request on cancellation "can't be recovered with a new subscription." [13]

LTG's August 2026 FAQ says data "is removed from active systems shortly after our relationship ends," "usually either 30 days after a contract end date" or after an export engagement, and that "in some cases encrypted backups of data may be retained for up to 13 months." The answer covers the LTG group and does not name a business unit; Breezy is named elsewhere in the document. [14]

These may describe different things: a recovery period, active systems and backups. Neither source explains how they fit together. If you have a deletion deadline for candidate data, ask Breezy to confirm it in writing, and export what you need before you cancel.

Whether AI scores can move candidates forward

Breezy's Workable comparison page says its AI scoring "does not advance, reject or filter anyone." Its own help guide describes an optional setting that does move new applicants to a chosen stage when they meet a minimum score. Both pages agree on one thing: the AI score cannot move anyone to a disqualified stage.

Breezy's comparison page with Workable says of Applicant Insights: "It does not advance, reject or filter anyone, so your hiring managers make every call and can overrule any rank." [15]

Breezy's Applicant Insights guide says you can "move candidates from your Applied stage to a different stage when they meet or exceed that score," and that "Candidates cannot be automatically moved to a disqualified stage based on their score." It says each candidate review uses about 500 Breezy Intelligence credits. [16]

If your company has rules about automated decisions in hiring, check how this setting is configured in your account. Breezy's terms say AI output "should not be used as the sole basis for any recruiting or employment decision."

How Breezy Compares on Price

Few recruiting tools publish prices, and fewer offer a free plan.

Product Free plan Published starting price Trial
Breezy HR Yes: one active job or pool, unlimited users $189 a month, or $157 a month billed annually 14 days, no card
Workable No Standard listed at $299 a month for companies of 1 to 20 employees 15 days, no card
Tellent Recruitee No Not published Yes, no card; length not stated
Zoho Recruit Yes: one active job Not checked Not checked

Workable's pricing page lists Standard at $299 a month for the 1 to 20 employee band, lists no free plan, and offers a 15-day free trial that "includes the complete feature set of the Standard plan" with no credit card required. [17]

Tellent Recruitee's pricing page lists Start, Advance and Optimize plans without prices, limits Start to 5 active job posts, says prices depend on plan, employee count and billing period, and says contracts require a one-year minimum even when paid monthly. It offers a free trial with no credit card required. [18]

Zoho Recruit's corporate pricing page lists a "Forever Free" plan with "1 active job/ recruiter license," described as "Recruitment basics for startups looking to hire their first teams." [19]

What this means:

Quick Answers

Is Breezy HR free? Yes. The Bootstrap plan is free with no time limit, but allows only one active job or candidate pool at a time and shows only candidates added in the last 30 days.

How much does Breezy HR cost? Startup is $189 a month, Growth $329 and Business $529. Annual billing lowers these to $157, $273 and $439 a month. Custom Pro is quote only.

Does Breezy HR charge per user? No. Every plan, including the free one, allows unlimited users.

Does Breezy delete candidates after 30 days on the free plan? No. You lose access to them, but they come back if you upgrade to a paid plan.

Which Breezy plan connects to BambooHR? Business or Pro. Breezy says HRIS integrations are available only on those plans.

Does Breezy HR have a free trial? Yes. 14 days of all features, no credit card, with 100,000 AI credits included.

Are Breezy's AI features included? No. They run on credits from $30 per 100,000. Scoring one applicant uses about 500 credits, or $0.15.

Can I get a refund for unused AI credits? No. Breezy says unused credits are not refunded if you cancel.

How We Researched This

Sources. Breezy's pricing page, terms of service, comparison page with Workable, and help articles on data retention, AI credits, Applicant Insights, AI Interview Analysis, BambooHR integration, SAML single sign-on and Workable migration; LTG's August 2026 FAQ; the pricing pages of Workable, Tellent Recruitee and Zoho Recruit. All checked on October 10, 2026, in the US English version with prices in US dollars.

Calculations. Yearly cost on monthly billing is the monthly price times 12. Yearly cost on annual billing is the monthly price times 10, because Breezy says annual pricing includes two months free; Breezy's per-month annual prices times 12 come within $6 of these figures. AI action costs multiply Breezy's credit estimate by $30 per 100,000 credits.

Where sources disagree. Breezy's Workable comparison page and its help guides differ on AI score advancement and on the conditions for free migration. Breezy's help article and LTG's FAQ give different retention periods after cancellation. We show both sides and use the more detailed help guides for plan conditions.

What we did not check. We did not sign up, start a trial or request a quote. We could not see the price of AI Interview Analysis, Custom Pro or Tellent Recruitee's plans. Credit use per action is Breezy's estimate and varies with content length. Feature lists come from vendor pages and are not a test of how the products work.

Affiliate relationships. We have an affiliate relationship with Breezy HR and Tellent Recruitee. The review pages linked above contain affiliate links: if you sign up through one, we may earn a commission at no cost to you. We have no affiliate relationship with Workable. The links marked "affiliate link" in this article are also affiliate links. We have no affiliate relationship with Zoho Recruit. No vendor pays for placement.

About StaffGrid

StaffGrid is part of the Veracity Media Network, six independent directories of business software covering AI, cybersecurity, finance, HR, logistics and energy. We research each product from its vendor's public documentation: who it is for, features, pricing, how it works and compliance.

If you work at a vendor named here and something is out of date, contact us. We check every correction against public sources before we change a listing.

Sources

  1. Breezy's pricing page calls Bootstrap "A free-forever way to get started" with "Unlimited Users" and says it lets you "Maintain one active job opening or candidate pool at a time." It lists Startup at $189 a month, Growth at $329 and Business at $529 with monthly pricing, and $157, $273 and $439 a month with annual pricing, and says "Annual pricing includes 2 months free!" Custom Pro is "Contact Us." https://breezy.hr/pricing (verified 2026-10-10)
  2. Breezy's data retention help article says Bootstrap users can access "candidate data added in the last 30 days," that paid accounts downgraded to Bootstrap keep "candidate data added within the last 30 days," and that "Customers can regain access to expired candidate data when they upgrade to a paid plan." https://help.breezy.hr/en/articles/6428145-what-is-breezy-s-data-retention-policy (verified 2026-10-10)
  3. Breezy's terms, section 2, say "subscription fees are billed in advance" and that "each Subscription Plan will automatically renew at the end of its then-current monthly or annual term" unless cancelled before the renewal date through Breezy's cancellation process. The terms do not state a refund policy. https://breezy.hr/policies/terms (verified 2026-10-10)
  4. Breezy's pricing page lists "Unlimited Positions," "Candidate Automations," "Interview Self-Scheduling" and "Multi-factor Authentication" from Startup; "Customizable Scorecards," "Customizable Interview Guides," "Electronic Signatures," "Employee Referrals" and "Multiple Recruiting Pipelines" from Growth; and "HRIS Integrations," "Position and Offer Approvals," "Assessment Integrations" and "Custom Roles & Permissions" from Business. It says Custom Pro offers "the option to add advanced features like API Access, Advanced Reporting, and data export/import." https://breezy.hr/pricing (verified 2026-10-10)
  5. Breezy's BambooHR integration guide says: "HRIS integrations are available to customers on Business and Pro plans." https://help.breezy.hr/en/articles/5575181 (verified 2026-10-10)
  6. Breezy's SAML integration guide says: "SSO capabilities are available on Breezy's Pro plans." It gives setup steps for Google Workspace and Azure AD. https://help.breezy.hr/en/articles/5575052-saml-integration (verified 2026-10-10)
  7. Breezy's pricing page lists Breezy Intelligence "Credits starting at $30/100,000," SMS/Text Messaging "Credits starting at $41/mo" and Onboard "Starting at $49/mo," and says "Breezy Intelligence runs on credits that never expire." https://breezy.hr/pricing (verified 2026-10-10)
  8. Breezy's credits guide estimates 100 credits to test review criteria, 500 to review a candidate's qualifications, 600 for a Resume Audit, 700 to update an Activity Summary and 50,000 to source candidates for a position, and says usage varies with the function and content length. It says credits are bought in increments of 100,000 up to a balance of 1,000,000, that "Credits never expire," that auto-recharge charges "the credit card on file" when the balance reaches a set threshold, and that if you cancel "you won't receive a refund for any unused credits." It says a trial's 100,000 credits cover roughly 200 candidate reviews. https://help.breezy.hr/en/articles/11972528 (verified 2026-10-10)
  9. Breezy's AI Interview Analysis add-on guide says it is "a paid subscription you can add to any paid Breezy plan," purchased from the Subscriptions page. It says "unused interviews do not roll over to the next billing period," that extra interviews are added in increments of 10, and that extra interviews "expire 30 days after purchase." The guide does not state a price. https://help.breezy.hr/en/articles/17154438-ai-interview-analysis-add-on (verified 2026-10-10)
  10. Breezy's pricing page offers a "Full Feature 14-Day Trial" with "No Credit Card Needed" and "100,000 Breezy Intelligence Credits Included." https://breezy.hr/pricing (verified 2026-10-10)
  11. Breezy's Workable migration guide says "Migration of up to 25,000 candidates' data is available for free to customers who switch from Workable" on "an annual Breezy Growth, Business, or Pro plan," that larger migrations get "a custom quote based on the number of records (starting from $250)," and that the process "typically takes about 7 business days, but could take longer." https://help.breezy.hr/en/articles/10682887-migrating-from-workable (verified 2026-10-10)
  12. Breezy's comparison page with Workable describes the migration as free, gives the price as "nothing" and the timeframe as "five business days," without the plan or volume conditions in the help guide. https://breezy.hr/mc/workable (verified 2026-10-10)
  13. Breezy's data retention help article says that for cancelled paid accounts "we'll delete the customer's data one year after cancellation," that customers who resubscribe within that year "can regain access to all their data," and that data deleted at the customer's request on cancellation "can't be recovered with a new subscription." https://help.breezy.hr/en/articles/6428145-what-is-breezy-s-data-retention-policy (verified 2026-10-10)
  14. LTG's August 2026 FAQ says data "is removed from active systems shortly after our relationship ends," "usually either 30 days after a contract end date" or after an export engagement, and that "in some cases encrypted backups of data may be retained for up to 13 months." The answer covers the LTG group and does not name a business unit; Breezy is named elsewhere in the document. https://ltgplc.com/wp-content/uploads/2026/08/FAQs-August-2026-Published.pdf (verified 2026-10-10)
  15. Breezy's comparison page with Workable says of Applicant Insights: "It does not advance, reject or filter anyone, so your hiring managers make every call and can overrule any rank." https://breezy.hr/mc/workable (verified 2026-10-10)
  16. Breezy's Applicant Insights guide says you can "move candidates from your Applied stage to a different stage when they meet or exceed that score," and that "Candidates cannot be automatically moved to a disqualified stage based on their score." It says each candidate review uses about 500 Breezy Intelligence credits. https://help.breezy.hr/en/articles/11972522-applicant-insights (verified 2026-10-10)
  17. Workable's pricing page lists Standard at $299 a month for the 1 to 20 employee band, lists no free plan, and offers a 15-day free trial that "includes the complete feature set of the Standard plan" with no credit card required. https://www.workable.com/pricing (verified 2026-10-10)
  18. Tellent Recruitee's pricing page lists Start, Advance and Optimize plans without prices, limits Start to 5 active job posts, says prices depend on plan, employee count and billing period, and says contracts require a one-year minimum even when paid monthly. It offers a free trial with no credit card required. https://recruitee.com/pricing (verified 2026-10-10)
  19. Zoho Recruit's corporate pricing page lists a "Forever Free" plan with "1 active job/ recruiter license," described as "Recruitment basics for startups looking to hire their first teams." https://www.zoho.com/recruit/pricing.html (verified 2026-10-10)